What are "Access rights" and "System" for in Config?
Access rights contains a group of settings geared towards the configuration of permissions for your staff such as who the managers are and what features they can access in the system.
For more information about Access rights, click here.
System contains another group of settings allowing you to control details surrounding areas such as Holidays, Absence, Triggers, Data retention, etc.
For more information about System, click here.
What if I can't find something in Config that was in Setup & admin?
At the top right of Config is a search bar. You can use this to search for specific features that are currently available in Config or, have moved to Management/Employee files. When searching for features that have moved, you will be shown where the feature has been moved to.
Why is Config in the toolbar instead of the navigation menu like Myhome, Management and Employee files?
As the new Config area is used to configure your system settings and won't be accessed as often as other areas, we decided that it shouldn't be grouped together with Myhome, Management and Employee files (which you would likely visit on a daily basis). The button where you configure settings in most apps is placed at the top right too.
What is "Bulk data" in Management?
Config focuses primarily on system configuration rather than user management. With this in mind, we moved all the areas that related to user management from Setup & admin into a new area in Management called Bulk data.
Only Controllers can access Bulk data.
Where can I find more information about Config?
There is an overview of Config which you can see here.
Config and Setup & admin
Why can't I access Setup & admin anymore?
This is because Setup & admin has evolved into something new; Config. Config uses newer code and provides a more intuitive interface. For a time, you can still access Setup & admin from within Config by clicking "Legacy setup & admin".
Will all my settings stay as they currently are?
Yes. You won't need to reconfigure your myhrtoolkit system. All the settings you have configured in Setup & admin are automatically reflected in Config.
If I don't like Config can I go back to Setup & admin?
Unfortunately not. We can only support one administrative platform.