Sometimes a user may forget their username and/or password. Passwords can be reset by the user themselves if they know their username and system email address. Details on how to do this can be found Here.
However, when a user forgets their username, they will not be able to reset this.
This is where you come in. You can reset their username for them as well as their password.
You can do this by going to the orange Security Centre link at the top of your Toolkit, select the Actions button against the user's name and then selecting Reset Password.
The user's reset link will be emailed to you so that you can forward the link to the user. If you have not received an email with the reset link, it is important to check your spam/junk folder or that there are no errors in the email address used or try a different email address. See http://www.myhrtoolkit.com/support/how-to-guides/manually-retrieve-password/ for detailed instructions.
Help from myhrtoolkit
We do have the ability to reset your credentials if you are a controller, but we are unable to reset users' details. Users' details such as passwords, can only be reset by themselves or by you as the controller. If however, you are looking for assistance with this process, we are very happy to help.