Sometimes a user may forget their username and/or password. Passwords can be reset by the user themselves if they know their username and system email address. Details on how to do this can be found here.
However, when a user forgets their username, they will not be able to reset this.
This is where a controller comes in. You can reset their username for them as well as their password.
You can do this by clicking "Settings" at the top right (above Myhome) and then selecting 'Security Centre'. From there, find the user and press Actions > Reset Password..
The user's reset link will be emailed to you so that you can forward the link to the user. If you have not received an email with the reset link, it is important to check your spam/junk folder or that there are no errors in the email address used or try a different email address. Click here/ for detailed instructions.
Help from myhrtoolkit
We do have the ability to reset your credentials if you are a controller, but we are unable to reset users' details. Users' details such as passwords, can only be reset by either themselves or by you as the controller. If however, you are looking for assistance with this process, we are more than happy to help.